School term and holiday dates 2016/2017 (Please keep them safe for future reference)

September 2016– July 2017

Term 1

Inset Days: Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September

Start: Monday 5th September                  Finish: Friday 21st October

Term 2

Inset Days: Monday 31st October

Start: Tuesday 1st November                Finish: Friday 16th December (Term ends 1.15pm)

2017

Term 3

Inset Days: Tuesday 3rd January (Monday 2nd January is a Bank Holiday)

Start: Wednesday 4th January               Finish: Friday 10th February

Term 4

Start: Monday 20th February        Finish: Friday 7th April (Term ends 1.15pm)

Term 5

Start: Monday 24th April             Finish: Friday 26th May

Term 6

Inset Days: Monday 5th June

Start: Tuesday 6th June               Finish: Friday 21st July (Term ends 1.15pm)

Public Holiday

14th April – Good Friday

17th April – Easter Monday

1st May – May Day

29th May – Spring Bank Holiday


 

Term Dates for 2017-18 Printable

You can print the above calendar by clicking on the image above – it will open in a new window

 

ODST
SEN and Disability Champion
Oxfordshire Teaching Schools Alliance
April 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
26 March 2017 27 March 2017

ASSESSMENT WEEK - ALL YEARS

ASSESSMENT WEEK - ALL YEARS
28 March 2017 29 March 2017 30 March 2017

Keeping Up with the Children Maths Free 4-week course

Keeping Up with the Children Maths Free 4-week course

Nursery Stay and Play

Nursery Stay and Play
31 March 2017 1 April 2017
2 April 2017 3 April 2017

Experience Easter Week

Experience Easter Week

Experience Easter Week

Experience Easter Week
4 April 2017 5 April 2017 6 April 2017

Easter Service @ St Mary's Church - all our family and friends welcome

Easter Service @ St Mary's Church - all our family and friends welcome

Easter Concert - all our family and friends welcome

Easter Concert - all our family and friends welcome
7 April 2017

Term 4 ends at 1:15pm

Term 4 ends at 1:15pm
8 April 2017
9 April 2017 10 April 2017 11 April 2017 12 April 2017 13 April 2017 14 April 2017 15 April 2017
16 April 2017 17 April 2017 18 April 2017 19 April 2017 20 April 2017 21 April 2017 22 April 2017
23 April 2017 24 April 2017

Term 5 starts @ 8:45am

Term 5 starts @ 8:45am

Keeping Up with the Children Maths (Free 4-week course)

Keeping Up with the Children Maths (Free 4-week course)
25 April 2017 26 April 2017 27 April 2017 28 April 2017 29 April 2017
30 April 2017 1 May 2017

Year 2 SATs Assessments throughout May

Year 2 SATs Assessments throughout May
2 May 2017 3 May 2017 4 May 2017 5 May 2017 6 May 2017
Upcoming Events
  • 24 April 2017 – Term 5 starts @ 8:45am
  • 24 April 2017 – Keeping Up with the Children Maths (Free 4-week course)
    1:00 pm
  • 1 May 2017 – Year 2 SATs Assessments throughout May
  • 8 May 2017 – Year 6 SATs WEEK
  • 26 May 2017 – Term 5 ends @ 3:15pm
  • 5 June 2017 – INSET DAY
  • 6 June 2017 – Term 6 starts @ 8:45am
  • 9 June 2017 – Year 5 Enrichment Day @ Burford School
  • 12 June 2017 – Year 1 Phonics Screening Week
  • 16 June 2017 – Year 5 Enrichment Day @ Burford School
  • 3 July 2017 – Carterton CC Enrichment (Yr TBC)
Follow us on Twitter
Subscribe via Email

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Send Us a Message
Send us a message using the Contact Form on the Contact Us page.